Board & Directors

Executive Chair & Co-Founder

Hamish Jolly

Hamish is a seasoned executive and holds a Bachelor of Business Law and Accounting and is a member of the Institute of Accountants in Australia and New Zealand. He is a former Director of Strategy and Ventures at BankWest, and former CEO of Greening Australia, one of Australia’s largest environmental NGO’s.
Managing Director & Co-Founder

Joe Oliver

Joseph (Joe) is a Co-Founder of Delorean and has acted as an Executive Director of Delorean since its inception.

Joe has an extensive background in engineering and renewable energy and the development, design, construction, commissioning and operation of renewable energy infrastructure, and particularly in the bioenergy sector.

He has served in Board and Executive Director capacities for Delorean Corporation companies since 2015.

Joe has a Higher National Diploma Conversion in Electrical and Electronic Engineering and has broad executive management experience.

Prior to moving to Australia to join Biogass Renewables, Joe held Project Management and Engineering roles with Farmgen Ltd, UK’s leading on- farm anaerobic digestion company specialising in developing, managing and operating AD plants, and Monsal, a leading renewable process and technology provider specialising in AD and wastewater treatment industry.


Steve Gostlow

Steve has over 20 years’ experience in the waste management industry. He was Managing Director of Tox Free Solutions Ltd (Toxfree) for 16 years where he developed Toxfree into one of Australia’s largest waste management companies.
Toxfree was acquired by Cleanway Waste Management Ltd (ASX:CWY) for an enterprise value of $831m in 2018. Steve has formal governance qualifications as a Graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

David McArthur

David is a Chartered Accountant, with over 30 years’ experience. David has sat on the Board of a number listed companies including Lodestar Minerals Ltd (ASX:LSR), Xstate Resources Ltd (ASX:XST) as well as Harvest Technology Ltd (ASX:HTC). Additionally, he was also chair of Audit and Risk Management Committee for all three.